SD Business Leaders Join Dakota Resources Board

Posted on December 30, 2014

Dakota Resources
Post Author

Comments Off on SD Business Leaders Join Dakota Resources Board

Representatives of the banking and manufacturing industries have been added to the 2015 Dakota Resources Board of Directors. The new Directors each bring to the organization a wealth of experience and dedication to rural economic development. Joining the board in January 1st are:

Anderson 2014

Kory Anderson

Kory Anderson, President of Anderson Industries, based in Aberdeen. Anderson is a native of Andover, SD where he began his first manufacturing company. He is now the owner of 3 manufacturing companies with 6 locations across North Dakota and South Dakota. Anderson was in the first Dakota Rising Fellowship class of 2009 and is now an active Alum of the program.

Justin Gray

Justin Gray

Justin Gray, Business Banking Manager for Wells Fargo Bank. Justin is responsible for Ag and Business Banking for Wells Fargo’s Business and Ag Banking operations in Watertown, Brookings, Huron, Madison, Milbank, Dell Rapids, and Marshall, MN. With more than 17 years of experience in the financial services industry, Gray joined Wells Fargo in 1997 and assumed his current role in 2013 after holding leadership positions within Wells Fargo Community Banking since 2010. He has served on leadership boards for the Rapid City YMCA, United Way of the Black Hills, and United Way of Siouxland.

Mark Litton

Mark Litton

Mark Litton, Executive Vice President and Chief Credit Officer for BankWest, Inc. in Pierre. A Finance graduate of Moorhead State University, Litton has 35 years of experience in the banking industry, holding his current position since 2004. Mark oversees the lending, sales and branch functions of all 9 BankWest branches throughout South Dakota. In addition to his community involvement though BankWest, Litton has held positions with the Optimist Club, Habitat for Humanity, Elks Club Member, Huron Community Development Corporation, Huron Clinic, Huron Sertoma Club and Community Counseling.

Dakota Resources also expresses its appreciation to David Rozenboom, President of Premier Bank in Sioux Falls; Jim Scull, President of J. Scull Construction Services in Rapid City; and Daryl Ebach, Community Banking District President of Wells Fargo Bank in Aberdeen; all of whom will retire from the Dakota Resources Board of Directors at the end of 2014.

Comments are closed.

Updates @ Dakota Resources

We grant permission to any development organization to repost and/or reuse any article contained in our blog for educational and marketing purposes.


New Dakota Resources Employee Finds Happiness In Rural South Dakota
After nearly four years in the Twin Cities, the Timber Lake native and 2015 SDSU graduate, Tyrelle Schweitzer, was ready to exchange the opportunities...
From Registered Nurse to Successful Rural Entrepreneur
Rachel Woods didn’t have a passion for screen printing before she opened Apparel WorX. She didn’t know how to embroider and had no idea...
A Healthier Custer Wins Innovative Rural Community Prize
The Custer Area Economic Development Corporation (CAEDC) was recently named the Innovative Rural Community Prize, and was awarded by Dakota Resources during the 2019...
WordPress Image Lightbox Plugin